Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Pettigrew Spa Salon

Big Map Get Directions

Pettigrew Spa Salon
Donna
224 Charlotte St.
Peterborough, Ontario K9J 2T8

705-745-0889 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Cheque Visa MasterCard Debit Card PayPal Gift Certificate Email Money Transfer
Hours of Operation
Monday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday:9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday:9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday:Closed
Our Memberships
Pettigrew Spa Salon

41 Reviews
ShopPeterborough.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 months ago
Heather , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had my hair done by Korissa and she was great to talk to and my hair turned out amazing so soft, cut and styled exactly like its should be and then some . She was very informative and knew exactly what she was doing, very funny young lady and I quite enjoyed being in her chair! I'm only going to see her now and will recommend this salon to everyone! The lady at the desk was very nice too!

Share On Facebook

3 months ago
Drew Schrauwen , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've only been here a few times now but I'm already totally in love! Their waiting room is beautiful, Jenna is awesome, and I just got my hair coloured today by Korissa. I'm super happy, it looks exactly the way I wanted it to!! Everybody is super nice and they always have deals going on and loyalty cards. Love everything about Pettigrew!!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Debbie Williams , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I really enjoy my massages, haircuts here at Pettigrew. Most important though is the reception and receptionist. Jelisa always has a smile and is SOOOOO welcoming!.

Share On Facebook

8 months ago
Shauna , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I had my hair done by Korissa. She did an amazing job! I gave her an idea of a style I liked and she nailed it. I am in love with the colour she helped me to choose as well. Its beautiful and hasn't faded a bit!!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
S , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great group or girls best experience ever and I'm a spa hopper so i go to a different one every time but now I'm staying with this one.. My hair looks and feels amazing

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Scott , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
These girls are great and never had a bad experience at Pettigrew spa. They have great express mani and pedis nice work and in and out I can do it on my lunch brake and still have time to eat. I got a great fade from Korissa and don't think ill go anywhere else!! they offer so much there its great!!!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Anna-Mae , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I LOVE this spa and would hang out here all day if I could, the employees are always so friendly and treat you like you are part of the family. I enjoy every service I have had and would recommend this spa/salon to everyone. Korissa is amazing and always knows what to do, I will never go to another hairstylist ever again. and she gives great shampoos <3 They always go above and beyond to make sure your happy with your services. I always feel better mental and physically when I am leaving and great with the kids too.

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Andrew , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I always get exactly the kind of hair cut I want everytime Korissa does an amazing job and will Never go anywhere else as soon as you walk in the door your greeted by the friend faces of the staff and right away you know your services will be great, its so clean and they make you feel right at home I would give a 10 star if I could GREAT FAMILY RUN LOCAL SHOP!

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Lorrie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Korissa Richmond is the best hairstylist She is kind and courtesy. She had an exceptional imagination that she can transfer to doing hair and colors she is fast at thinking of solutions. Fantastic at colours. And gives you her undivided attention. The staff are extremely friendly and very welcoming and I always enjoy my vist there .I give 5 stars all the way

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Diana Harwood , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Angela is amazing !. I received a gift certificate and I wasn't quite sure what to do with it. I decided to get a manicure and I can't believe the beautiful job she did. I work at a job that is quite hard on my nails and the job she did on my nails was fabulous!!!! My nails actually grew and they didn't split or crack !. Secondly, sitting there in such a friendly atmosphere made me feel like we were " just a few girls, hanging out and having fun". Loved the experience ??

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Christine , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This was my first visit to Pettigrew. I came in for a pedi and was very satisfied. Thank you Angela, you did a fantastic job. Very professional and cant wait to return.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Breanne , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Becky did a great job dying and cutting my hair. I'm always nervous trying new hairdressers out because I feel like they don't listen or really care what I want, not Becky! She nailed it. I will definitely come back soon, maybe try out some of the other services they offer.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Veronica , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I love this place, I started coming here for massages then moved to pedis and I now go here for my hair. Kym is amazing with her dye jobs, I go in with a basic idea and she makes it fabulous. She's also the only hair stylist that I have ever had that I fully trusted with taking my glasses off while she does my hair. Love Kym, love Pettigrews

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Ashley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
So happy with my mani pedi I received yesterday it was my first time visiting your spa and Andrea was amazing! Thank you

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Britney L , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Jenna P is awesome! Always makes my appointments comfortable and stress-free. I would highly recommend the team at Pettigrew Spa, they are a lovely bunch :)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Steph , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had the afternoon delight, and it truly was delightful. Had the best facial I've ever had from Donna, my skin feels amazing and Christine did my nails and I LOVE them, best shellac manicure I think I've ever had. Really paid attention and went above and beyond I feel. I work in the beauty industry so I'm slightly picky and they exceeded my expectations without me even having to say a word. My spa from now on for sure. :)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Connie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I absolutely love this family run business! Everyone is so friendly and caring. I just had a massage with their new RMT Michael. He is very knowledgeable and professional and does a tremendous job. After only one treatment he had significantly reduced my pain and improved the range of motion in my back and neck. I highly recommend him and of course Donna who does a beautiful pedicure. Can't wait to get a gift card from my husband for Christmas for this wonderful place! (hint, hint!)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Troy DeMara , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie Lavigne is the only person I will let cut my hair. I've been seeing her for years. I am big fan. I sir down and she cuts. She just knows what I need, like, want. A+

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Paul L , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie Lavigne is such a GREAT hairstylist - get a great cut every time, her laid back friendly manner and expertise make her a top notch stylist that can be counted on to always give great results! Thanks Marie!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
alecia , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been going to this salon for over 7 years now. Kelsey is an amazing massage therapist, got the beat sleep after seeing her. Jenna is great at waxing, and so sweet and easy going makes me feel comfortable even when getting hair ripped out. And if will never let another hairstylist but Charlotte touch my hair EVER!!! have and will continue to recommend to friends and co-workers. :)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Kati Johnson , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I found this amazing family owned and operated spa when I was pregnant and in quite a lot of pain. When I went to my first massage appointment I was worried. I had never been to this spa and was concerned that my massage may be disappointing. I WAS WRONG!!! I was greeted with truly genuine friendly greetings from all the staff. I was introduced to my massage therapist Kelsey Skebo! She was a life saver for me throughout the entire pregnancy and continues to be! She is an incredibly knowledgable and talented massage therapist. I confidently recommend Kelsey and this spa to anyone. You can't go wrong :)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Valerie West , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie Lavigne has done my hair for years now. Services have ranged from colour, cut, treatments, waxing and has always offered an upbeat atmosphere for her clients. Both my daughters are clients as well. Great job!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Laurie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have been a client of Marie Lavigne for about 3 years now. I have always been happy with my hair and get many compliments on my cut and colours. Recently, I was feeling like I needed something a little different, Marie was able to interpret just what I needed and I have had so many compliments. One friend said that Marie did the best job she's ever seen blending a "bold for me" colour into my hair. I always ask lots of questions, Marie is patient and informative. I trust her with my hair otherwise I would go elsewhere (I change hairdressers more than most people). Also, Marie is always friendly and welcoming when I come to the salon.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
shelby marois , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
always get a massage from Kelsey she is the best very kind caring. I highly recommend going and seeing kelsey when you need one

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Chantelle , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great place to go for a hair cut, i get a perfect cut everytime!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Stefanie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Kelsey Skebo - love this woman! I had such pain in my back and Kelsey was so kind to work out the kinks for me! Some days the pain comes back from the type of work I do but most of the time I am relieved thanks to Kelsey! I would recommend her 100% :) excellent massages!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Nadine , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I'm not one to keep you with my hair but Charlotte has saved it twice. Covering my overgrown blonde to match my roots without a full dye and keeping my grays (which I asked for) then cutting my hair perfectly each time!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Cathy Rice , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie has been great to me and for me, for a number of years now. She has me trying new styles and then steps it up a bit so I don't start looking dowdy and my age. lol. I have recommended Marie to many people and will continue to do so. Many thanks again Marie!!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Trisha W , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Kelsey Skebo is an amazing massage therapist. I won't go to anyone else, she always makes me feel comfortable and relaxed!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Marie Lavigne , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie is the best hairstylist I've ever had! She was the one who helped me make the leap to short hair lol She always knows just how I want it and has been amazing with colour!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Beth mitchell , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always have great experience getting my hair done at the salon. Marie Lavigine is an excellent hair stylist and very personable.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Karen-Lee Toms , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love our girl Marie Lavigne! She takes great care of us both without going crazy! (crazier) lol Karen-Lee and Arno

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Trish L. , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Marie is an awesome stylist!! Recommend her to everyone

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Chay , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I just had my first experience at Pettigrew Spa today, it was also my first experience at a Salon in general. I was very nervous as I have very long hair and only wanted a slight trim. Kim made me feel very comfortable and did exactly what I wanted. She was even able to leave more than I had anticipated. I am definitely going to try out their other services and go back for future trims.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Bridget , a member from Sarnia,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
For our annual Mother/Daughter getaway, we visited Pettigrew for Massages & Pedicures. We were all very pleased with the services and recommend you visit Pettigrew as often as possible!! Their welcoming smiles and great service topped our weekend. Thank you so much from the group.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Molly Rennick , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Jenna is the absolute best person to get a wax from! She did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable and relaxed! Pettigrew Spa is the only place I'll go to for waxes now!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Meghan , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I am in love with this salon. I have been coming here for the past 2 years to have my hair cut and coloured/highlighted. Every time I come into the salon I feel so welcomed by all the staff, particularly my stylist Alora. When I sit down in Alora's chair we work together to figure out how to cut my hair and what needs to be done to keep my hair healthy. Alora is awesome is giving me tips to caring for and styling fine hair. The stylists Pettigrew employs really make the experience.

Also the deals that Pettigrew runs each month are awesome and almost always include some type of hair service.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Lisa Flynn , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This was my first visit to Pettigrew Spa.I have just had the best haircut I've ever had...ever! Becky Beyer was so skilled and totally understood the look that would work best for me. I will definitely recommend Becky to everyone I know. I'm really happy with Pettigrew, everyone was quite welcoming.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Autumn , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The staff are so friendly and always make you feel welcome. Alora, my hair stylist, is so knowledgeable and passionate about what she does and always knows how to make my hair feel and look good when I leave. Would definitely recommend!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Kristine , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Pettigrew Spa is the only place I will go to for my hair removal needs. Jenna is a lovely, warm person who makes a less than comfortable experience more pleasant. Friendly staff are always available to book an appointment. Convenient downtown location, and an inviting tea while-you-wait service.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
WCKD Marketing , a member from Peterborough,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Good spot to get your haircut in Peterborough.

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


15 minute FREE Reiki Demo
Monday Meditation Class
Tinting - Eyebrows & ...
Reflexology
Make-up Application
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopPeterborough.com





© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com